top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApparelaholic Store

Apparelaholic - Not all mac and cheeses are created equal shirt

So this is just my opinion based on my experience; I’m not a true fashionista or anything like that but I thought I might as well answer this question. 🙂 Hey, listen, it’s just an old tradition. We cannot change it. I mean we can, but nobody does. Formal usually means full coverage, tight and tight clothing, perfect ironing or ironing, even hardening. Older gay guy here – The first time I went to Provincetown, 1975, my everyday outfit consisted of Raybans, sneakers, Speedos under a very short pair of shorts and a tank top. This outfit got me from the Not all mac and cheeses are created equal shirt and by the same token and beach to the tea ball to call home one last time A. Last time I was in Provincetown, I looked more like Marlon Brando as Dr. Moreau…I’m at the age of shirting. The blazer and blazer no speed shirt just let my bingo wings flutter in the wind. It will depend on the wearer. Several factors can make a long-sleeve shirt look better, such as slouchy arms, thick furry arms, or maybe it suits the style of pants better. Fit is also important, you want the shoulder seam just above the outer corner of the shoulder, bust and waist not too loose or too tight, and the right sleeve length. Short-sleeved T-shirts look worse when the sleeves are too wide (small biceps) or elbow-length (hide biceps).



The shirts have sleeves so people can use their arms while wearing them. If they didn’t have sleeves, the Not all mac and cheeses are created equal shirt and by the same token and arms would be pressed along the body and we wouldn’t be able to do most of the things we do during the day that involve using the arms. Getting in shape for this is certainly helpful, but it’s not always a short-term option for most people. I also recommend wearing it in layers. Having something with the sleeves underneath can give a unique look that not many people are willing to try, but can be very pretty if done properly. Because of its unique look, it can go well with coordinating clothes or with something that would clash under normal circumstances, such as long white sleeves underneath a black tank top. The appropriate term should be a long-sleeve shirt. The trick is a shirt with long sleeves. Thus, long sleeve is an adjective phrase that modifies the word shirt.


4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page