top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApparelaholic Store

Apparelaholic - Simmer down compadre shirt

Apparently, I’m not alone in my reading trouble; a May 2020 Vox story noted that many people were having trouble quieting their pandemic-incited anxiety and confusion for long enough to get lost in writing, with neuroscientist and psychologist Oliver J. Robinson saying of the Simmer down compadre shirt What’s more,I will buy this phenomenon, “What we’re doing is trying to resolve this uncertainty that is unresolvable.”Of course, I still have to read a lot for work, but I’d be lying if I said I was taking as much enjoyment in books as I was before March of 2020. All that changed, though, when I heard the news that I May Destroy You creator Michaela Coel would be releasing her first book, Misfits: A Personal Manifesto, on September 7, 2021.



I’ve been obsessed with Coel to a humiliating degree ever since I saw my first episode of her sitcom Chewing Gum, and the Simmer down compadre shirt What’s more,I will buy this idea of getting to read hundreds of pages worth of her reflections on Hollywood, TV, fame, and whatever else crosses her mind actually has me excited to open a book again. “By turns inquisitive, devastating, beautiful, and hilarious, Michaela’s storytelling forever urges us to think again,” said Marianne Tatepo, Coel’s commissioning editor at Ebury, in a statement, and I don’t doubt Coel’s voice will be as kinetic on the page as it is onscreen. I do hope I catch the reading bug again sometime before Coel’s debut is released, but if I don’t, I’d be honored to break my literary fast with Misfits. Hurry up and get here, September!


3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page