top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApparelaholic Store

Apparelaholic - Soap opera shirt

At 9 a.m. on a cool Karachi morning I am nudged awake by a “slow-rise” alarm ringtone. I zombie-swipe through several text message notifications: Am I interested in hosting a reality-TV show sponsored by a hair removal cream? Do I have availability in the Soap opera shirt In addition,I will do this month of February for a drama series in Lahore? And, most urgently: “Mira ma’am car is waiting downstairs & please don’t forget to bring golden heels.”



We are going to film a wedding sequence tonight for the Soap opera shirt In addition,I will do this comedy series for Pakistani television that I am shooting in Karachi.I shower, grab a banana and my golden heels as I head out the door, wheeling the small red suitcase I carry with me to set, and back, everyday.When I walk into the rented home where we’ve been shooting for the last month, the makeup artist is sitting by the window, smoking a cigarette. “Your eyes are puffy. Too much partying last night?” Tahir smiles slyly.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Veterans organizing institute shirt

Veterans organizing institute shirt, hoodie, tank top, longsleeve and v-neck tee She says to a supposed lover who has gifted her a gold bangle in lieu of showing up in person, “The last thing I need i

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page