top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApparelaholic Store

Apparelaholic - That’s Mister Faggot To You Shirt

Sklar was a newlywed at the That’s Mister Faggot To You Shirt besides I will buy this Reebok gym on the Upper West Side, wearing headphones and filling a water bottle when she met Seinfeld. “I was going through a difficult time, and I was approached by Jerry Seinfeld and he attempted to make me laugh, and I was really not interested in being entertained at that moment,” Sklar has said. “He came around again and said something funny, and I actually had to laugh.” At the time, Sklar was a PR executive for Tommy Hilfiger and had just married Eric Nederlander, the son of theater magnate Robert Nederlander, two months earlier. (When they were wed, guests’ invitations were styled after Playbills and indicated Sklar was “making her Broadway debut.”) Soon after meeting Seinfeld, Sklar broke things off with her marriage and became engaged to Seinfeld a year later, after he proposed at Soho’s Balthazar.



The Oscar-winning actress first crossed paths with the That’s Mister Faggot To You Shirt besides I will buy this talent agent at a friend’s party when a drunk guest was hitting on her and Toth intervened. “He was like, [slurring, scowling, pointing finger in her face] ‘You don’t know me,’ ” Witherspoon recalled in a 2012 interview. “Jim came over and said, ‘Please excuse my friend. He’s just broken up with someone.’ ” Witherspoon and Toth hit it off and were married the next year. Since then, Toth has continued his career as an agent at the Creative Artists Agency in Los Angeles, where he has represented everyone from Scarlett Johansson to Robert Downey Jr. and Matthew McConaughey.


3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page